December 2013 Moms
Options

Hypnobabies... can't stay awake

Anyone else doing the hypnobabies home course? I'm only on week two but I cannot seem to stay awake through any of the tracks. Either that's good cause its working or it's a load of crap - haven't decided yet :)

Re: Hypnobabies... can't stay awake

• Options
    I'd say that's a good sign! I'm not doing the actual course, but bought the Hypnobirthing book and CD. Means you are definitely getting into that relaxed zone!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    F47F47 member
    I'm doing Hypnobirthing - did a 6 week class and I've been listening to the tracks for a few months. I still can't stay awake through an entire relaxation session. Don't ask me to relax my body, get comfortable and close my eyes. That is, unless you want me going to sleep.
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

I'm positive it says it's okay if you fall asleep, doesn't it?

It does but I thought I read in the book that you are supposed to try to stay awake at least once for each track. If nothing else it sure is a relaxing course :)
  • Options

I was once like you! Here is my advice.

Sit up to listen at least once like on your birthing ball or on the couch or something.

If that still makes you fall asleep, listen to it once without doing the finger drop technique and skipping the first 10 minutes of her being like blah blah blah.

Do you have the tendency to wake up 10-20 minutes after it's over? Because then you may not be fully asleep

I'll def take your advice - thanks!! I usually wake up about halfway through the next track trying to figure out what just happened. I can never make it past her creepy whispering countdown and then feel like I missed everything they teach you. Does the finger drop technique work for you now?
  • Options

haha well sometimes.  this is sort of random, but sometimes I get REALLY itchy when i'm supposed to be in hypnosis.