February 2014 Moms
Options

Dizziness

Kmward488Kmward488 member
edited October 2013 in February 2014 Moms
Do any of you have a problem with feeling very lightheaded when u stand still for more than 10 minutes? I'm a nurse and just started a new job on the floor as a Med surg nurse and so far both times I've worked, in the beginning of the shift, I've had to sit down bc I get so dizzy that I black out. I don't think it's my blood sugar bc last time I drank juice and literally poured sugar down my throat, but it kept happening. Is there anything any of you do that helps with this? Thanks in advance! :)

Edit: punctuation
Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Re: Dizziness

• Options
    Maybe your bp is high? Dizziness is something I was told to watch for, having a somewhat high blood pressure.

dx PCOS 2007

BFP #1 (natural) 12/23/2010. Stillbirth due to IC 4/2/2011

TTC #2 starting 03/2012

RE starting 07/2012

05/2013 BFP on a Letrozole (Femara)/trigger!

Cerclage, Procardia, Makena, GD (with insulin), MBR, and we made it!  

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie First Birthday tickers

Our Angel was born sleeping at 20 weeks due to IC.

• Options
    This has started happening to me. I don't have any blood pressure problems. It happens when I'm doing dishes or sometimes when I'm cooking. I don't know if maybe it's just because of my anemia, but at least it makes me feel better that I'm not the only one it's happening to. I usually sit and put my legs up but I would like to hear other peoples suggestions too.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    You are definitely not the only one! My doctor said that its common and to try doing squats and move around if i feel dizzy and to make sure I eat and drink a lot!

• Options
    Normal! I've had that problem since first tri.

Lilypie Premature Baby tickers
  • Options