June 2013 Moms

Supply Issues

I went back to work and started my rag last Monday. So those two things combined really hurt my supply.  My supply is sooooo low. I'm really not sure what to do.  I only have time to pump three times in the work day.  I was an over producer and now I'm lucky if I pump 6 ounces for the whole work day.  At this rate my freezer stash is getting wiped out and I'm not replacing it with anything really. I'm really concerned about what to do.  I cannot pump at work anymore than I already do. I'm a teacher and it's impossible to leave my classroom. I have an hour drive to and from work. I really do not want to stop bfing my baby.  I wanted to quit when I felt I was ready to quit, not feel like I have to quit.

Is there any advice on how to get it back?  I cannot do the reverse feedings.  My LO has been sleeping through the night since she was two months old.  I really feel that I can't mess with that.

If weaning her now is what I have to do is there any advice on how to do that with formula.  I really know nothing about formula feeding.  With this being my second week back from work I am realizing it's time to start doing some heavy reading on feeding a baby that's not receiving breast milk.

Sorry I know I'm not on here all that often and when I have gotten on I've received some realistic helpful advice.  Hopefully this question is over asked on here, sorry if so.

Thanks to anyone willing to help me out.

Re: Supply Issues

• *isn't over asked is what I meant.  Sorry about that.
  • Can you pump to and/or from work?  How is your water consumption?  Have you tried any supplements?
  • Loading the player...