Trouble TTC

Re-intro

Hi all! I was posting on this board for a brief period of time several months ago while we underwent IUI cycles. Unfortunately after the 3rd IUI BFN I was in a very bad place and had to take a step back from everything for a while. We took a few months' break to clear our heads and just met with our RE again this past Monday to go over the treatment cycles and get a plan going forward. According to the RE, everything in our past cycles looked great, and so far there is no clear explanation for why we haven't been successful. Our next steps he presented to us are either lap surgery and 3 more IUI's of the same protocol as before (femara), or on to IVF. We are going to take a treatment break until January so we have time to think things over, but I think in the meantime I will look into getting a 2nd opinion, since we are unexplained so far.

That's where I am at in a nutshell. I am a CPA married to an accountant, and I am running my 2nd half marathon in 3 weeks. Running is like therapy to me right now. :) Thanks for reading!

Me: 29 DH: 30
TTC since April 2012
April 2013 HSG: All clear!
SA, bloodwork normal
Dx: unexplained IF
4.28.2013: clomid 50 mg + trigger + IUI#1= BFN
5.24.2013: femara 5 mg + trigger + IUI#2= BFN
6.20.2013: femara 5 mg + trigger + IUI#3= BFN

Re: Re-intro

• Hi & welcome. Good luck figuring out your next step. We hit the same fork in the road (lap + more IUIs vs. IVF). We ended up doing the lap, found nothing significant, so moved onto IVF (after a failed inject cycle). I'm a runner too :) Though it is not possible to run while doing IVF. It feels like my soul got ripped out of my body. I can't wait to run again!!!
    **SIGGY WARNING**

Me: 32 DH: 35  TTC#1 since March 2012
    Dx: Poor Embryo Quality, Arcuate Uterus, Poor Uterine Blood Flow, Mild Endo, 
           Protein S Deficiency, Sjorgen's Syndrome 

IUI #1-5: BFN
    Laparoscopy & Hysteroscopy: minimal endo, partial septoplasty