Pre-School and Daycare

Intro and Illness Prevention

Hi Mommies! It's my first time posting here (though I should have come over much sooner!) I have one DD, age 3, and will be turning 4 in February. She has been going to preschool since her 2nd birthday since DH and I both work full time. DD has had her share of illness as one would expect with a little one in school, but I wanted to see if any of you have any tips for helping to prevent the stomach flu in particular? I hate seeing her so miserable!
DH & I: 29
TTC #1 4/2009 -  DD 2/5/10
TTC #2 since October 2011
2IF issues
7/2013 - IUI #1: 50 units Follistim +  Ovidrel  = BFN
8/2013 - IUI #2: 50 units Follistim +  Ovidrel  = BFP! Beta #1 (12 dpiui) 8/21: 45  Beta #2 (16 dpiui) 8/26: 301 Beta #3 (21 dpiui) 8/30: 1,929. 1st Ultrasound 9/4 - One perfect sac. 2nd Ultrasound 9/13 - Heartbeat at 124 bpm! Anniversary  

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Intro and Illness Prevention

• UGH, no, I wish. Stomach bugs are the worst and they spread like wildfire. I've hand-washed like mad and been super careful and STILL if someone gets it usually most of us get it. I did learn that if your stomach bug is a norovirus, only Lysol spray (the original aerosol style stuff) or bleach will kill it. Clorox wipes, etc. don't do the trick. 
    Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Handwashing is routine for when we come in the house from anywhere. And we have tried our best to do the happy birthday song or at least count to 20 while washing. I wish there was some other magic. Good tip from NicoleWI about the lysol spray. I didn't realize!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • The stomach flu is the worst!  No new advice; hand wash, lysol wipes,etc...