April 2014 Moms

Disgusted

I'm not sure if a thread has already been made for this or not but I absolutely hate my pregnant body. I feel so soft and squishy. Maybe it had to do with my doing bodybuilding bikini type of competitions and I'm used to that body, but I just can't help but hating how things look. ( I guess this is more of a personal rant )

Re: Disgusted

• I'm in no way an athlete. But I'm not obese either. But I instantly turned into a marshmellow when I got pregnant. All soft and squish...very discouraging
  • Loading the player...
  • That's awesome! Makes me feel better lol!
  • Just wait. I felt like whale by end of my last pregnancy
  • I feel you! This is my third, and going in to each pregnancy, I get confident that this one will be different and that this time my body won't turn all mush, but alas, this is what happens to me during pregnancy and I'm an idiot to think I could make it any different. I'm a photographer and I shoot maternity sessions for woman who look amazing during their pregnancies, and I just can't wrap my head around how their bodies stay that way. I guess everyone is just different. Anyway, the good news is that with breastfeeding, I'm able to get back down to normal pretty quickly, and I'm sure your body will bounce back too. But in the meantime, it's just depressing. 
    Lilypie Maternity tickers
  • maelic said:

I think not judging your body for the hard work it is doing is a good place to start. 

I go back & forth between, "ugh, wtf is going on with my body" and, "don't judge me, I'm growing a person!!" I wish I could stay more firmly on the second side, but getting dressed every morning tends to push me back to the first option. Then sweats after work (and actually sweating after work on the elliptical) remind me of my confidence.
    *Married 10.10.08*
    TTC #1 9.09 - BFP#1:2.18.10= missed m/c, D&C 4.16
    BFP#2:10.22.10=Avelin born 7.2.11
    TTC#2: 2.13 - BFP#3: 7.25.13=Kelsey born 3.31.14