Infertility
Options

Zinc

HI! I'm going to the preface this by saying that I'm SO nervous about the chance of spiking a fever while stimming. My RE basically said that if I do, I will be cancelled. I work in a school, with 4th graders (germy little boogers!).

My BIL is a scientist and he told me that I should look into taking Zinc losanges daily. Did anyone take Zinc while cycling? Any idea if it is safe? I will be calling my RE about this, but I'm just looking for some of your input since you ladies are SO knowledgable!

TTC since May 2012
Me: 32 H: 31
DX: MFI-Very Low Count, I have Hashimotos.
IVF prep September 2013 cancelled due to Ovarian Cyst
IVF #1 October 2013 Antagonistic Protocol with ICSI  ER 10/31/13 (18R 16M 11F- 6 blasts to freeze)
ET delayed due to OHSS 
FET scheduled for July 8. Delayed due to a crazy high TSH (it had been under control for YEARS!)
FET #1 8/5/14 sET BFN 

All welcome!

Re: Zinc

• Options
    No advice but I hope it doesn't happen. ::praying::
  • Options

Thanks, ladies!!!

I'm definitely going to ask before I start taking them then, thosethree!

Has anyone else's RE mentioned that they will cancel a whole cycle because of a fever? I swear, this is the thing I'm the most nervous about!

TTC since May 2012
    IVF #1 October 2013 Antagonistic Protocol with ICSI  ER 10/31/13 (18R 16M 11F- 6 blasts to freeze)
    ET delayed due to OHSS 
    FET scheduled for July 8. Delayed due to a crazy high TSH (it had been under control for YEARS!)
    FET #1 8/5/14 sET BFN 

All welcome!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @ThoseThreeWords I could totally be!! I think I just want to get on with the show. I'm always worried about getting sick, and it freaked me out when RE said fever = cancelled! I'm more so worried that we will start stims, and I'll be close to ER and spike a fever and get cancelled. SO many scary variables.
    TTC since May 2012
    ET delayed due to OHSS 
    FET #1 8/5/14 sET BFN 

All welcome!
  • Options