Georgia Babies

Daycare/Nanny- WWYD? Long...

I once again find myself in a childcare dilemma.  We finally have a daycare center that we love.  Sophie is thriving and I really do not want to mess with her.  It's pretty close to our house (10-12 min) but not super convenient for me now that Gavin is in school on the other side of Kennesaw and I'm working from home most of the time.  Our solution is that DH usually drops her off in the am on his way to work and I pick her up in the evenings. Gavin is at school until 3 and then I pick him up and he has "quiet time" while I finish working until 5 pm.  The days that I do go into the office, he goes to After School Program.  So far, its working well.

This baby is due in Feb.  I'm planning on taking 12 weeks maternity leave and then going back to work full time at home (going in the office once a week, twice max).  I am perfectly comfortable sending baby to this daycare except that I worry about BF.  I'm not good at pumping.  Not at all.  It gives me anxiety just thinking about it.  I only get 1-2 oz each session and it's discouraging which leads to more anxiety which means less milk.  With Gavin and Sophie, they went to daycare at my office for the first year so I could just go downstairs and nurse twice a day.  This daycare center is not convenient enough for that.  I could probably do once a day at lunch but even that might be tough.  I do plan to combo feed so I'm not opposed to some formula but I prefer to minimize it until about 6 mos.  I suppose I could just invest in a handsfree pump and get over it, but if that fails, I'd be really sad if I didn't get to BF this one as long as the others (9-10 mos) :-(