Trouble TTC
Options

2 rounds provera?

Hi! So i searched the board as throughly as I could and didn't find what I was searching for, but I hope I am not asking a frequently repeated question! :) So I never started a period after coming off the pill. I saw my doctor and had blood work done, and everything came back normal. She said that my lack of periods are probably due to my exercise routines. I work in the fitness industry, and I have scaled back on my intensity but its a little tough to stop all together. I have had eating disorders in the past, but fall into the healthy weight ranges now, although still thin (5'4, 115 lbs.) However, she never asked for my specific exercise amounts or told me to gain weight or anything like that? My first question is if my exercise is the problem, wouldn't that have effectived my hormones and would have shown up in the blood test? For example, wouldn't estrogen have read low or my thyroid been off, or something like that? Anyway, I took 10 days of provera and no AF after 2 weeks. So i called back, and they are perscribing a second round of provera. Why would the provera work the second time but not the first? Has anyone else taken provera and had it not work the first time, but work the second time?

Re: 2 rounds provera?

• Options
    I don't know about the Provera, but in regards to the extreme exercising: I was told it was ok as long as it did not affect my cycles. Mine were regular and I was ovulating so I kept up my training until recently. Unfortunately, I haven't found it to be very comfortable to run like I used to before the meds. I'm looking forward to getting it back after I have my babies (pushing them along in the jogger!!)
    **SIGGY WARNING**

Me: 32 DH: 35  TTC#1 since March 2012
    Dx: Poor Embryo Quality, Arcuate Uterus, Poor Uterine Blood Flow, Mild Endo, 
           Protein S Deficiency, Sjorgen's Syndrome 

IUI #1-5: BFN
    Laparoscopy & Hysteroscopy: minimal endo, partial septoplasty