Potty Training
Options

Napt/Bedtime what do they wear?

Hi, I am very new to potty training and I am planning on starting this week. I am going to keep my son in underwear during the day, but what do you suggest for naps and bedtime? He still wakes up with a very full diaper in the morning even with using the potty before bed. I don't want to confuse him by adding pull ups but also concerned about him waking up often because he has wet pajamas, etc. Hate to see him be frustrated and exhausted.

Thoughts?

Re: Napt/Bedtime what do they wear?

• Options
    I tried to put DS in his underwear for nap to see what would happen, every day for a week he wet the bed really bad. I ended up just doing a pull up because I was sick of doing so much laundry and after a few weeks he was dry in his pull up after naptime. We are only a month into potty training, but from what I understand the nap/bed time is a phase that is down the road- getting them to go while awake is where the start is.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options
    VespahVespah member
    DD has been day trained since the end of April and we still have her in a diaper for naps and bedtime. She more often than not wakes up from naps dry and night time is dry half the time. She used to be wet all the time in the morning, and over the past month there has been a significant improvement in how often she is dry, so I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

She has no trouble with understanding that she wears diapers only when she is sleeping, they come off as soon as she wakes up. She is a very deep sleeper so there is no way at all she will wake to go pee. (We have accidentally tested this a few times by forgetting to put on a diaper for naps, sure enough those few times we forget she pees)