February 2014 Moms
Options

I got a job!!!

I was just offered my first real grown up job and I accepted it!!! I have never held a position that paid more than minimum wage so I am super stoked!! I graduated in June with my Bachelors in criminal justice but have not been able to find anything until now. Starting September 30 I will be a full time state employee as a correctional officer. It will be hard to find a nanny for three kids and eventually the baby because DH and I work schedule will be completely different but I know we can make it work. Thanks for reading

Re: I got a job!!!

• Options
    Awesome!!! Congrats
  • Options
    Congratulations! I hope you're celebrating.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    That's awesome news! A big congratulations to you!!!
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers  
      Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • Options
    Thanks ladies... Hubby and I plan to celebrate on Sunday since that is his only day off
  • Options
    Congrats!
    **Blog**
    *TTC #1* since Sept '11.
    BFP #1 2/26/12. C/P 3/1/12 
    Dx Oct '12: Hypothyroid, PCOS and blocked left tube.
    1500mg Metformin, 75mcg Synthroid
    Feb: 100mg Clomid + Trigger + TI= BFN
    March: 150mg Clomid + Trigger + TI= 4 mature follies- BFN 
    April: Unmedicated cycle due to vacation timing= BFN
    May: *IUI #1* Letrozole + Trigger + IUI=BFP!
    1st Beta (17dpo): 455  Progesterone: 40
    2nd Beta: (19dpo):  810  Progesterone: 37
    1st ultrasound 6 weeks 5 days: Twins!

• Options
    Congratulations!
  • Options
    Congrats and good luck at your new job!
    F14 January Siggy Challenge: Gym/Fitness Fails
       Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker image
  • Options
    That's awesome!!! Congrats!
  • Options
    Wonderful news!!!! Congrats!!!
  • Options
    Awesome!!! Do they know you'll be going on maternity leave?! Just started a federal government job and I'm so scared to tell them.
  • Options
    That's wonderful news, congrats!
    http://lb1f.lilypie.com/tPU3m8.png