TTC after 35
Options

Hi I'm a Newbie to these boards!

PrivateOnePrivateOne member
edited August 2013 in TTC after 35

Hi everyone!

Signed up today as I feel it would be great to get some support from others in similiar situations.  Been TTC since 2010. We've had a lot of testing and tried several IUIs without success and we are now moving on to IVF.  Today is the day for my last AF before we start the IVF protocol.  I was hoping for a miracle conception to have occured, but unfortunately AF has shown up just she should today.  I've been so sad over it all day and can't concentrate. I'm scared to start the IVF protocol and all that it entails.  I know at this point I have to try this avenue, though.

Anyone else out there TTC with IVF for the first time? I am 43 and am well aware this is late in life to be attempting this, but deep down I have hope plus a team of docs committed to success. 

**** siggy warning - bfp & loss ****   ---- All Welcome ---

Me: 44 - Hashimoto's (under control), DH: 38 - (minor issues)

IUIs: 2 in 2012 ... Both BFN
IVF #1: 10/16/13 ... BFP, however it was not viable and ended in an early loss at 7weeks.

IVF #2: Feb '14 ... Cancelled. Positive beta at baseline appt, became very early loss.
IVF #2: Apr '
14 ... Retrieval Only. 2 embryos made it to day 3 freeze & will be batched with IVF #3 for PGD testing.
IVF #3: June '14
Retrieval Only. 4 embryos growing, all arrested before day 5. Two from April thawed, but also arrested.
Currently benched while determining how to proceed.

"Keep going until you can't fail"

image   image

image  image

Re: Hi I'm a Newbie to these boards!

• Options
    I wish you LOTS of luck and quick success! I'm 41 - 42 soon. Have recently miscarried at 10ish weeks and again with one that just didn't take. We are trying again if I can ovulate! I could be in your shoes before long because we are not giving up! I understand your hesitations and worry. I hope you find some comfort for your fears as you move forward!