North Carolina Babies

OB recommendations near Hillsborough (Durham, Chapel Hill)

Duke Women's Health Associates delivered my son at Duke Hospital and handled my miscarriage this spring.  For this pregnancy, I'd like to delivery somewhere else and am looking for new doctors.
Does anyone have any experience/recommendations for OBs and/or birthing centers nearby (namely Durham Regional or UNC)?
Thank you!
BabyFruit Ticker

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Follow Me on Pinterest

Re: OB recommendations near Hillsborough (Durham, Chapel Hill)

• I am actually a labor and delivery nurse at UNC and have had both of my babies there. It is a great place to deliver. Both the drs and the midwives that deliver there are amazing. I know you said you had an OB last time so I'm not sure if you would be open to the idea of a midwife but our midwife team is awesome! They provide prenatal care not only on campus but also at the Timberlyne office right off of 40. It is much more conveinant than coming to campus and dealing with parking. You would be in great hands with them and I think you would really enjoy your experience. Good luck! 
    My St. Patrick's day baby! Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Thanks!  I've actually heard good things about the TImberlyne office and may check it out.  
    I'd definitely be open to a midwife.  I'm leaning towards an epidural again, but would otherwise prefer a low-intervention birth, so that might be ideal for me.
    Thanks again! 
    BabyFruit Ticker

• Loading the player...
  • Kerrymass,