April 2013 Moms
Options

Let's talk leaving the baby......

I wonder if I am going to get flamed for that topic!

I don't mean it negatively. I'm just curious.

- Who's left the baby with a babysitter (for a night out not to go to work) other than family?

- Who's left the baby overnight?

I'm in a pickle. Next Sat I have a bachelorette and DH has the matching bachelor party.....He's pushing me to leave LO with his mom. I don't think she is ready.  She typically wakes up once a night and lately has been up for a while when this happens. There is the occasional STTN - but this is not the norm. I have to ask myself if DH even knows that she wakes up once at night to be so keen on pushing this idea. Second - she takes the boob at night. While I know we could practice with a few bottles during MOTN feedings between now and then, I truthfully feel guilty.

It's also my bday Saturday. I would LOVE to go out for Suishi... but feel bad leaving her knowing what's on tap next weekend. Now that I'm back at work, I feel like our time together is so limited, I feel as though I need to space out nights out - times with sitters- is that ridiculous?

-As for the overnighter - I mentioned in a PP that we have a wedding in Septmeber. 3 hours away all weekend. I'm really looking forward to it but am a but nervous - definietely going to need to get LO used to bottles in the MOTN for that. Although I am kind of hoping we're STTN at that point. I am also a little bummed about this because I think she'll be on formula at that point. Oddly enough - this makes me sad. I've not enjoyed BFing - but now that it's gotten so much easier I"m not as excited about the finish line as I once thought I would be.... I really just want my damn boobs to inflate!

"I won't give up on us, even if the skies get rough, I'm giving you all my love, I"m still looking up."
TTC #1 since August 2011 MFI Diagnosis - April 2012
IVF #1 - July 2012 - Stims start 7/2, ER 7/12, 20 retrieved, 16 mature, 13 fertilized!