December 2013 Moms

Crafty crafty!

Nesting is hitting me pretty hard. It's kind of cool in a way, I'm doing things I have never tried before. I attempted my hand at sowing and made a crib skirt and decorative pillows, refinished & distressed a dresser, and I'm most proud of my baby rain cloud mobile that turned out adorable! Are you moms getting all domestic? Please share....

Pregnancy Ticker

Hot Dog Hamburger photo hotdog.jpg

Re: Crafty crafty!

• Wow, great job!  I particularly love the mobile.  :)  You are making me feel extremely lazy though, because I have done absolutely nothing yet!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Nesting is hitting me pretty hard. It's kind of cool in a way, I'm doing things I have never tried before. I attempted my hand at sowing and made a crib skirt and decorative pillows, refinished & distressed a dresser, and I'm most proud of my baby rain cloud mobile that turned out adorable! Are you moms getting all domestic? Please share....
    THAT IS A KICK*SS MOBILE!  LOVE IT! 
    Lilypie - (V9Ze)
  • Laumb11 that is awesome! I love all the little sea creachers!

Pregnancy Ticker

• Laumb11 said:
    That mobile is awesome! I'm attempting a mobile and just made the little animals. Trying to find drift wood but michaels and hobby lobby don't have it :/
    Oh my gosh, that is adorable!  The sea turtle is killing me.  I love felted wool.  :)
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • @growninoregon

Love your mobile! Did you use a template or example or did you come up with the idea?
  • @boothbaby @growninoregon
    Thank you! Going to do an under the sea theme. I love sea turtles!

DS 12/15/13

BabyFruit Ticker
  • I saw one kind of like it on etsy, but didn't want to spend $100. So I picked up a few supplies at Joann's. It still ended up costing me around $50 because I didn't shop everything on sale, and the crystals were expensive. You could probably go with plastic beads and cut the cost.

Pregnancy Ticker