December 2013 Moms
Options

First bump grabbing @ work

As I was walking out of the break room after lunch I had a lady I work with pat my belly when she was talking to me. Luckily for her it doesn't really bother me, I know she would draw back a nub with most pregnant women.

Anyone else having people grab for your bumps yet?
April Siggy Challenge - May BMB - Newborn Fail
Image result for newborn fail

BabyFruit Ticker

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: First bump grabbing @ work

• Options
    As I was walking out of the break room after lunch I had a lady I work with pat my belly when she was talking to me. Luckily for her it doesn't really bother me, I know she would draw back a nub with most pregnant women. Anyone else having people grab for your bumps yet?
    Boo hiss.  Workplace faux pas.
    Lilypie - (V9Ze)
  • Options
    Not with this pregnancy because in a SAHM now but with my first I worked in retail and it happened occasionally. Usually sweet old ladies but a couple times old men tried it. I was about to snap on someone by the end. Lol I'm not into strangers touching my stomach.ps my step mom pulled up my SIL shirt and rubbed her belly once. Most awkward five mi items of her life. Lol so glad it wasn't me!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Not without asking! Only one lady at work has rubbed my belly but she did ask first. 

I did,  however, have my first stranger ask me when I was due. I was excited, I must finally be past the beer gut stage!
    BFP#1: 12/3/13 EDD 8/15/13. Heartbeat found on 12/26/13, HB gone on 1/4/13. D&C 1/7/13
    BFP#2: 4/19/13 EDD 12/28/13. Team Green for pregnancy and Baby Girl arrived 12/21/13.
    BFP#3: 2/9/13 EDD 10/18/17. Team Green for Round 2!

BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options