Cloth Diapering
Options

CDs for hospital bag

Hello wise CD Ladies!
I am new to CD (due in Sept) and plan to bring them to the hospital to start LO off in cloth. I am hoping you all can guide me on the best options for this. Around here we are discharged 6-24 hours after birth, assuming all goes well. I know I will need to be changing every couple hours (though I don't know if that's the case the first 24-48 hours), so would a dozen prefolds/fitteds and a couple covers be sufficient? I plan to also bring snappis, coconut oil, a wet bag, spray bottle, and lots of cotton wipes. Critique? Anything else I'm missing? And would you bring some sposies for backup just in case? 
Thanks so much in advance! :)

Re: CDs for hospital bag

• Options
    I don't have a critique, but that gives me an idea of what I will need. :)
    I'm worried about meconium staining my cloth dipes, any thoughts on using disposable liners to catch meconium?
  • Options
    Well I know at the hospitals here they provide disposables so if yours does as well I wouldn't bother bringing any. In fact I've heard that the hospital refills the bin every time they take the baby out to do measurements or check ups or whatnot. 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    thellxthellx member
    We are doing cloth, but not starting until we get home. Our hospital provides disposables so we're just going to take advantage of that while we are there, because I think cloth would be a hassle for everyone (us, the nurses, etc...) I worry about our expensive diapers getting thrown out/lost, and I also don't really want to be hauling a bag of dirty diapers home with us.