Babies on the Brain
Options

Intro

Hello! :-)  Been lurking a bit, so thought I should introduce myself.  DH and I have been happily married for almost 4 years and live in the suburbs outside of DC.  We were not TTC when I got pregnant with DD (oops!) but our beautiful little girl was born in June 2012 and we couldn't be happier.

We are currently TTC.  I was really hoping to conceive in July so I could be preggo in the wintertime and have a spring baby (b/c being a beached whale in humid VA summertime is MIS.ER.A.BLE).  Unfortunately BFing has made my cycle all screwy and I have no idea when I'll be able to conceive.  Thought I was pregnant a week ago, but got a BFN :( so DH and I were kinda bummed.  Hoping to wean DD completely soon so I can try to get back to normal and maybe get a baby cookin' again.

Also, I love dogs, rugby, and a good wine :-D
                      PitaPata Dog tickers

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Intro

• Options
    Hi there :) I am fairly new to the Bump side of things, I'll be going off my birth control at the end of this year and slowly prepare myself for trying to conceive, very excited! Good luck on baby number 2 :) I also love dogs :) have 2 of our own :) Yours looks like an absolute sweety!  
    dogs
  • Options
    edited July 2013
    What position in rugby? I was a lock...many years ago.
       Nice to see a fellow rugger on here!  Did you play in college? I was a Scrummy. And a little bit of flanker once or twice when they needed someone who could tackle worth a darn   ;)
                          PitaPata Dog tickers

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Hi there :) I am fairly new to the Bump side of things, I'll be going off my birth control at the end of this year and slowly prepare myself for trying to conceive, very excited! Good luck on baby number 2 :) I also love dogs :) have 2 of our own :) Yours looks like an absolute sweety!