Food Allergy
Options

Newly diagnosed with multiple food intolerance

I am new to the bump & am doing a lot of research. My hubby & I have been trying for baby #1(2) for well over a year. I am turning 29 this month & I have expressed many concerns to my new OB (Previous Ovarian cysts, IBS & endometriosis) & she seems to think I have nothing to worry about. She did order an HSG after my 2nd visit of being concerned.That came back fine & now suggests the semen analysis. My hubby has a son from a previous relationship. My stepson will be 9 this year & I understand things could have changed with my hubby since then but with all of the issues I have I feel like it's me. I also recently found out through my dietitian/GI that I have multiple food intolerance's & that could be our problem with trying to conceive. I already want to change OB's because I feel her bedside manner was not great & for the way my concerns were "Pushed under the rug" & I'm not even pregnant yet. I would have to select another OB from the same practice due to my insurance which makes me nervous "breaking up" with my new OB already. Has anyone else had problems or have heard of issues with conception due to food allergy/intolerance? 

Re: Newly diagnosed with multiple food intolerance

• Options

On various message boards I've read that untreated celiac or gluten intolerance can cause infertility. It's worth researching and trying out!

On another note, I switched from an ob to a midwifery practice about halfway into my pregnancy and it was a wonderful choice for me! If you are unhappy, look for a new practitioner now! 

Good luck to you!

BabyFruit Ticker

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options