Dads & Dads-to-be
Options

Male/female perspective

I have never used this before but I am stumped and not sure what to do... So my wife has been hospitalized for 12 days now for PTL. She is going to be in there for a couple of months. We have a dog which makes it hard to care for her and spend time at te hospital so one of her friends is staying at the house even when I am off of work. So last night the wife convinced herself that I sleeping with her friend, which I would never do and have told her many times. We have even had the talk about how much it disgusts me when guys cheat on pregnant women. So today she won't talk to me and even kicked me out of her hospital room and told me to go home and she didn't want me there. So I am looking for some kind of guidance on this..

Re: Male/female perspective

• Options
    Female lurker, cannot relate but sucks that she is in the hospital for so long; at least she's getting the needed medical attention. Can the dog stay at the friends?
    Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers
  • Options
    Also a female lurker. Just wondering if anything happened that gave her that idea. Only saying that because I know how hormones can be and maybe there was something said or done to give her the notion. Also instead of having her friend living at your place I totally agree with PP; can the dog go to her house instead. I dog sat for friends and I didn't need to be there all day and night.I would personally think it was odd that my friend was there even if you were.... I think the friend needs to be out of your house, that might make your wife feel more easy. Right now she's in a tough place and emotions are running high. HTH

image image  image  image

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• Loading the player...
  • Options