TTC after 35
Options

Into

Hi all, just wanted to do a bit if an intro. I'm 36 37 in October. I have a 4 year old son. It took 18 months to get pregnant with him.

We've been trying to conceive for 13 months, and in that time I've had 2 heartbreaking miscarriages. One at 12 weeks in April and one in June at 5 weeks. I'm suddenly very aware of my age and so scared we'll never be able to have another child.

I look forward to getting to know you all.

Re: Into

• Options

Welcome and best wishes with your TTC journey. The ladies here are really welcoming and supportive.

We're TTC #3 and at this stage am feeling frustrated that I haven't gotten my period back after DD2, but am reluctant to wean her. 

I'm very sorry for your losses. 

Elizabeth 5yrs old Jane 3yrs old

• Options

Hello! I'm a newb to this board as well now that we're TTC'ing for the first time. I'm lurking more than posting but that is slowly changing, I have appreciated the info and positive spirit of the ladies here. I hope you find the same!

I'm very sorry for your losses.

photo May2014jpg photo MomTatWhiteNew40jpg

It’s not that I don’t like you, it’s that I don’t know you. Stranger Danger.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Welcome and GL!
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options

Welcome.  I am sorry to hear of your losses.  I know how tuff they are to go through.....  I hope you are healing well.  Due to the amount of time that you have been trying and the two miscarriages. I would recommend going to a RE just to have them confirm or identify that you and your husband are healthy or have an issue that might be causing the miscarriages that can be corrected.  

Just a thought.  Best of luck and hope that your journey will be quick and sweet!

Nice to meet you!  ;)

Lilypie Trying to Conceive 15 to 80 day cycle tickers
  • Options
    Welcome. Sorry for your losses. Best of luck.