Special Needs

Spina Bifida Occulta

Just a quick question for any other moms out there.  I keep forgetting to ask our Dr, so I thought I'd see if anyone here happened to know.

First off, random update of good news, we graduated from our helmet 2 weeks ago!  WOOT WOOT!   Torticollis is doing really well, they are saying he is down to about a 5 degree tilt in passive.  Which is amazing, considering how bad the tilt was at 2 months old!  We also got a good report from the ophthalmologist, so YAY!

Back to my question... Little man was diagnosed with SB Occulta a couple months ago, on accident of course.  We were checking his spine for scoliosis and happened upon it.   I work in the medical field, and I am well aware of the fact that most SB kiddos have a latex allergy.  I didn't know if this applied to Occulta as well.  I just wanted to know if I needed to make a note of this each time we went to a Dr visit, etc.  Since the Occulta really presents no issues at this time, I haven't mentioned it really at regular Dr appts.  (For example, we went to urgent care due to a stomach bug and dehydration.) I didn't say anything, because I didn't think it mattered. 

Anyways... shot in the dark if any other moms here have experience with the Occulta, but Dr Google was no help, and our next follow up is in about 6 weeks- but I am definitely writing this on my list of questions so I don't forget again!!  Curiosity was eating away at me in the meantime- haha! 

TTC with Endo-DX-10 yrs ago
IUI#1-April 2010- Clomid 100mg, Ovidrel and timed intercourse= BFN
IUI #2- Cancelled due to cysts
IUI #3- June 2010- Clomid, Ovidrel and timed intercourse= BFN
Break due to DH deployment
Lap #7 Dec 2010- this time my Colon was adhered to my abdominal wall
Since the start of our journey, new issues along with original Endo, 3 MFI unexplained, Cervical Stenosis, AMH .08, Low AFC, 2 blocked tubes
IVF #1 - ET 09/18-Transferred 2 Embryos