October 2012 Moms

Student moms

How has being a student been with this LO or if you were a student with a previous LO? Please especially chime in if you were a graduate student. I am considering applying for a phd program. When I got my masters I was single and fancy free, lol.
Birthday

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Student moms

• imageBrooketheCat:
    I'm ABD all but dissertation, and I've found it to be extraordinarily difficult to dissertate. Luckily my MIL will watch her Wednesday mornings so I can have a few hours to work on it each week.

You're amazing! What's your degree in?
    mrs G what are you going for?
    I found grad school very hard just while pregnant. It also depends what you're in for and where you're going.

• imageBrooketheCat:
    I'm ABD all but dissertation, and I've found it to be extraordinarily difficult to dissertate. Luckily my MIL will watch her Wednesday mornings so I can have a few hours to work on it each week.

This is my fear! I just can't imagine.
    Birthday

• Loading the player...
  • imagelady dixneuf:
    imageBrooketheCat:

I found grad school very hard just while pregnant. It also depends what you're in for and where you're going.

Public health/applied ethics. We'll see!!!
    Birthday

• imageMrs.G123:
    imageBrooketheCat:

This is my fear! I just can't imagine.

I have an IRL friend who recently finished her PhD w a baby. I'm happy to put you in touch if you'd like

• imageMrs.G123:
    imagelady dixneuf:
    imageBrooketheCat:

Public health/applied ethics. We'll see!!!

Nice super interesting
    My ex h got his mph while we were together, super interesting
    I had a convo w Laura the other day, it really depends what go you for and where

• nealblnealbl member