Food Allergy
Options

Milk Allergy, Eczema, and Reflux OH MY!

Ok so first off let me say that I work in the medical field as someone who sees kids frequently with developmantal delays/disorders so quite naturally I worry myself sick over my child. My little boy was born in January of 2013 so he is about 5 months old. We initially tried breastfeeding (8 days) due to medical issues with me, no milk supply, mastitis, a poor latch/suck, and over a pound weight loss in my little guy we went to formula feeding. So to make a long story short my LO wound up with reflux at 4 weeks, eczema at 6 weeks, and bloody stools at 2.5 months. So we went to alimentum (using hydrocortisone cream and MANY different creams/lotions, and also zantac and eventually prevacid). As of right now my LO is now off of Zantac and his xpitting up has GREATLY decreased. He is not sitting up yet but can roll well. He is making all kinds of noises, loves interactions with his mommy and daddy (wants human interaction ALL the time), and smiles and giggles all the time. His eczema is still pretty severe except for the 2 weeks we are allowed to use hydrocortisone. We are supposed to see a dermatologist in August. So my questions are:

*What in the world should I do for his eczema: I have tried vanicream, cetaphil restoraderm, Aveeno products, and aquaphor. Right now the things that work the *best* are straight vasoline at every diaper change and a bath each night. Even with this his skin is still red, bumpy, and inflamed looking. It is not infected (Dr. saw it and stated it wasn't). Would Neocate or Elecare help!? *Also being in the medical field I am terrified of developing Autism and I have read online (though I know I shouldn't) that a lot of kids with reflux, milk allergy, and eczema wind up with Autism, Aspergers, or Sensory issues.