Postpartum Depression

DH makes me feel like I might have PPD

We got in a fight this am because I forgot a wet diaper out and dog ate it; clearly not all what the fight was about.  He says I have no respect for the house, I don't finish anything, and I'm miserable to be around.  I don't entirely see all this; I agree I leave a lot of things undone, but I feel like I'm trying to do everything and I get distracted, forget, or need to tend to DS. And now I can't stop crying. BUT on any other given day, I feel great.  I think I'm happy I love taking care of DS, so I don't suspect ppd.  Could I be missing it? 

*** DS born February 21, 2013 - Toronto, Canada  ***
imageimage

Re: DH makes me feel like I might have PPD

• well, I'm not a doctor, but I think that it's more of a marital issue than a PPD issue. I would definitely bring this up to your doctor, because it still needs to be addressed. I think that your husband needs to be a little more understanding and give you a break. A happy healthy LO is so much more important than a clean house, and he shouldn't be giving you grief over the dog eating a diaper. You know what, dogs do that, and i'm sure you wouldn't call him out if he were to leave a diaper out because he was distracted. Let him take over for a day, see how much he gets done.
  • Definitely agree with the previous poster, and you would know if you had PPD. When I had it, I literally could not get up out of bed to take care of LO....my H had to stay home for a week from work so I could get a break and let the medication start to kick in, I was having insane anxiety attacks, wouldn't eat, cried constantly and thought my world was coming to an end. I was completely and utterly exhausted and had lost interest in the baby.