Trouble TTC

Sperm Donation?

Hi All,

I am very new to thebump- hello =)

I have searched the forums for women who have conceived through sperm donation, but I haven't been successful, so maybe someone will respond to this.

My husband is 27 years old (as am I).  When he was 14 he was diagnosed with Hodgkin's Disease Lymphoma.  He went though chemo and radiation and went into remission for a year.  When he was 15, it came back.  The second time they were more aggressive with chemo, radiation, and this time, he had a stem cell transplant.  Needless to say, he does not produce sperm (even this many years later).  When he was first diagnosed, the doctors did not suggest to his parents that he get his sperm frozen for later on in life.  So, here we are.

We have talked extensively about sperm donation and he is 100% on board.  However, I still want to talk to someone who has gone through the experience before we move forward.  

Thank you!

Re: Sperm Donation?

• Sorry I do not have any experience with this specific issue but just wanted to welcome you to the boards.  Its a great place to find support and people with some issues in common.  There is someone else on here who is dealing with a limited sperm supply because of cancer but not sure if they know much about the donated sperm.  Good luck and hope you find some answers.
  • Welcome! Check out the Third Party Reproduction board - it's full of ladies using donated eggs and/or sperm.
    Me (34) & DH (45) - NTNP since June 2011
    RE: 12/1/12 - Me: PCOS; DH: Low T
    2/13: DH's T went from 190 to 777!
    Cycle 1 1/25/13: Clomid 100mg + Trigger + TI + Progesterone = Ectopic pregnancy
    3/7/13: MTX injections put me on the bench.
    Cycle 2 6/7/13: Clomid 100mg CD3-7 = No response
    Cycle 2.1 Clomid 150mg CD 19-23 + Trigger + TI + Progesterone = BFN
    Cycle 3 7/21/13: Clomid 150mg + Trigger + IUI #1 + Progesterone = BFN
    Cycle 4 8/25/13: Bravelle 75-112iu + Trigger + IUI #2 + Progesterone = BFN