Chit Chat
Options

Stressed out or something more (LONG)

My boyfriend and I have been together for almost 4 years now. We have DD who is 6 months and are expecting LO in Jan. He works 3rd shift and I'm a preschool teacher. So we have opposite schedules and it gets hard to spend time together.

This weekend we really got into it. I'm a super jealous person (always have been) and I can't stand it when he talks to other girls. Maybe because I have low self esteem or something idk. Anyway one thing lead to another and I straight asked him if he even cared anymore or if he wanted me to leave.

Of course he said he didn't want me to because of the kids. Well I'm not gonna stay around if I'm not wanted to. After HOURS of talking, he thinks he needs a couple days to himself. Away from work and home and just some down time. I agree and said that's fine. But I'm still worried that what if he comes back and nothing has changed? He hasn't decided for sure when he's going (his work is shut down for 12 days starting tomorrow am).  He said it would only be for a few days but I'm scared to death.

Sorry it was so long. I needed to vent because keeping this in is driving me nuts.

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Stressed out or something more (LONG)

• Options

As long as you are being reasonable, he needs to respect your feelings and not talk to other girls.

I'm sorry that you are going through this and I hope that you can work it out. 

• Options
    imageOnederful Mother:

I wouldn't stand for the father of my children "taking a few days off", while I take care of a 6 month old and gestate another. In my house it would be stay, work it out or GTFO.  

This. You don't just get a few days off from parenting and being in a relationship. Suck it up or get out, dude. 

• Loading the player...
  • Options