South Florida Babies

Disappointed with this board

Have reached out a few times to expectant moms in my area who claimed they were seeking friends or other moms-to-be to augment their support system. Never get responses. What's the deal? Is it just me, or have other women here had this same experience?

I am having a hard time meeting more moms-to-be because I am a SAHM. Also I am having a C-section so won't be taking any birthing classes (a great place to meet other expecting moms). Just feeling a bit isolated, I suppose.

Re: Disappointed with this board

• I agree, it seems a little quiet here. I've heard some moms like the What to Expect boards better but I haven't tried those yet.
  • I am new to Florida and am looking for the same. I am in the Port Saint Lucie area. Where are you? My baby is due in March.
  • Loading the player...
  • I am in Midtown Miami. Due in June. I'm gonna google your area since I have no idea where that is.
  • It is about 2 hours away :
  • I'm in brickell : I go to a mommy and me class in pinecrest with faith ploude..lots of mommies there. .theres also a mommy and me class at the brickell international academy on Tuesdays.. there's the gathering place on biscayne and 50 I think..theres munchkinfun.com..lots of stuff really ; u can email me at. Norriols at yahoo if u wanna go to faiths class..its mostly for bf moms but formula moms can go too and ask questions and stuff..
  • I haven't had much luck with this board either. I am in North Broward so not too close :( but I wanted to suggest some ideas to meet other moms.

Meetup.com has lots of great groups

also, the libraries are a great place for free storytime fun for the little ones.

That's all I have good luck, I wish I was closer to you

• Good info; thank you!
  • Agree...still new to Fort Lauderdale area and have yet to have people come out. That and feed back on here is either none or snarky.

Maybe we should plan a play date. At a park or something. Anyone up for that?