LGBT Parenting
Options

Friends, I just need to let this out...(vent)

My DW is still on the hiking trail and unreachable and I consider you all friends, so here I go...

When I graduated with my law degree and became involved with my wife, I didn't have a great job. Her family thought I was using her, but in their next breath they needed someone to represent them in Court. They never had a problem with my always being available because I didn't have a great job. Now i have a great job. 

My family has leeched off of me for years. They have this ability to find the one thing that will guilt me into helping them. I have recently learned how to say no. To both families.

And now I am the bad guy. 

I have a real job. I work from home. I work 50-60 hours per week. Every week. Yet my family believes that because I am at home, I have time to represent them in Court, go visit, take them to appointments, babysit...

Does any one else have this problem with their family? Why is it that just because I do not go to an office, they don't take my job seriously? I have the dream job! I just thank GAWD that they don't know our plans to create our own family. We'd for sure be forever the "bad guys."

Ugh.  

TTC our first. Married to, and madly in love with, my beautiful wife. Living with our fur baby and enjoying 19 nieces and nephews. 
  • DW and I have been tracking, preparing, getting medical testing since January 2013.
  • First Cycle: Unmedicated ICI w/ Donor Sperm 08/02/13: BFN
  • Second Cycle: Unmedicated ICI w/ Donor Sperm 09/11/13, 09/13/13, 09/15/13: BFN
  • Third Cycle: Unmedicated ICI w/ Donor Sperm: 10/13/13, 10/15/13, 10/17/13, 10/21/13: BFN
  • January 2014: Sonohysterogram shows excellent lining & tubes have no blockages
  • Fourth Cycle:  Monitored clomid cycle  w/ ICI's at home: 1/24/14 and 1/25/14. Ovulation verified:  BFN
  • Fifth Cycle: 02/2014 Femara 5mg with ovidrel trigger CD14: BFN
  • Taking a few months off to evaluate if we want to keep trying