November 2013 Moms
Options

I know everyone is sick of this but...

Ok I apologize in advance because I know everyone is totally sick of these posts because I know I am!!! But now I'm the paranoid one.
I'm a nurse and I'm working a 12 hr shift. The past hour I have been having really bad cramps on my left lower side where I found the baby on the Doppler last night. I know it's not bowel cramps for sure but I kind of want some confirmation that this is RLP. I've little stretch feelings now and then but aside from that I don't really know what to expect when people talk about RLP as I'm a ftm.
Again sorry for the repetitive post!

Re: I know everyone is sick of this but...

• Options
    Probably RLP and will get worse the further along you get. Call your OB if you're really worried.

MMC 01/26/12 

MC 12/25/12, D&C 01/05/13

BFP 03/05/13, EDD 11/12/13. HB 175 @ 9w2d. Its a Girl!

<3Madeline Lorraine H. <3 Born 11/12/13 @9:10pm, 7lb6oz

DX with EA/TEF Type C & Tracheomalaysia
    MC @ 13wks 01/15/15 

DX Septate Uterus - surgery recommended

BFP 3/18/16, EDD 11/13/16 It's a boy!
    <3 Clint Kiszonas H. <3 Born 11/21/16 @10:38pm, 9lb11oz

BFP 1/11/18, EDD 9/21/18 
  • Options
    I totally understand, pains can be scary and its nice to get reassurance sometimes!! It sounds like the round ligament pain.. But I'm defiantly the "better be safe then sorry type people" Could you maybe act a doctor that you work with? Or make a quick appointment with your OB? Hope you feel better!!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I don't work with a doctor because I work in a nursing home. I'm in Canada so it's not as easy to call my Dr. I rested for a bit and it seems to have gotten better. It's turned into more of a tightness on my left side
  • Options