Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

Very Frustrated!

Hello! I'm new to the bump and am in need of a sounding board and some support. My husband and I have been trying for what seems like forever but has only been about 8 months (which I know in the world of TTC is not that long). Anyway, found out yesterday my best friend and her husband are expecting. I'm happy for her but honestly, I'm upset that it isn't me. I know how terrible that makes me sound and I feel awful for feeling that way but I'm having trouble pulling myself out of it. And it's my best friend so it's not like she won't be able to tell I'm upset that I'm not pregnant, too. Any suggestions on how to get out of this funk and ways to show my support for her?
                                                       photo Loss_zpse03013d0.png      image

Daisypath Anniversary tickers BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Very Frustrated!

• Options
    Her fertility does not affect yours.

Think of how you want her to react when you get pregnant. Would you want her to act jealous and frustrated like you are now? If not, then be happy for her.

Me: 32 DH: 31.
    B/W: good. SA: good.
    November 2012: Paratubal cyst found during U/S.
    January 10, 2013: Lap removed paratubal cyst and Stage 2 Endometriosis. 
    3 cycles of Femara + TI = BFNs

June 2013: Femara 2.5 mg, Gonal F Injects 37.5 IU, Menopur, trigger + IUI = BFN

July 2013: Femara 2.5 mg, Gonal F Injects 75 IU, Menopur, trigger + IUI = BFP!!!!

Beta 1 @ 11 DPIUI = 76. Progesterone = 27.3

BFP 8/16/2013 // EDD 4/28/2014

Jordan Samuel born April 19, 2014. 6 lb, 12 oz and 18 inches long.

CLICK ME!!!11!!1111!!

• Options
    What if you were the pregnant one and your friend was the one who was visibly upset?
    Dedos de salsicha para o seu prazer...
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    imageNariaDreaming:

I know it's hard. Just remind yourself that she's not "taking a baby" from you- pregnancies aren't a limited commodity.