Trying to Get Pregnant

Can't wait

Hey all,

I'm new to ttc. I just recently stopped taking the pill. I'm not sure when I'll be ovulating , but I have started charting already. I'm totally type a so I've found all the information I can. I'm wondering how many of you are sharing that you and your husbands or partners are ttc and who you are sharing it with.

To me it seems kind of private, but I'm having a birthday party next week and I don't want to drink or explain why I'm not...

Any advice for a newbie would be great!

Re: Can't wait

• The drinking question is easy. Don't explain why you're not drinking. You don't owe anyone an explanation. (I'm in the camp of not lying and making up excuses, personally.) But an even easier answer is to drink if you want to. You're not pregnant yet. 

Welcome & good luck. Did you check out the newbie link and TTGP blog yet?

• If you aren't pregnant, you're allowed to have a drink.

GL

**Siggy/Ticker Warning**   

TTC #1 since May 2012

May 2013: First R.E. appointment

DH: SA is good

May 2013: CD3 Blood work-normal
               June 2013: Hsg-Right tube blocked

July 26, 2013: Starting Follistim for IVF #1

August 2013: IVF #1 Cancelled- Abnormal embryos

October/November 2013: IVF #2 w/ICSI

November 8, 2013: Transferred two early blasts (no frosties) 

November 18, 2013: First EVER BFP! 

Beta#1: 91  Beta#2: 288

1st U/S- 5w2d Saw yolk sac!

3rd U/S- 7w4d HB of 157bpm!

TEAM BLUE!

http://movingtolight.blogspot.com/

imageimage

BabyFruit Ticker

BabyFetus Ticker

• Loading the player...
  • Welcome to the board!
    Yes you can drink while TTC maybe just not excess I don't, but most ladies do. If you choose not to, like someone else said you don't need to explain yourself. If someone questions and you feel uncomfortable just say you are trying to be healthy.