Babies on the Brain

I am so confused!

Hi everyone. I am new to the bump. I am trying to wrap my head around the fact that a. I am pregnant and b. I am totally confused at how far along I am.

So, I have been BFing my son who will be one next week. DH and I had dtd a couple of times from late Feb1st week of March. I got my first TOM on 3/14. One heavy day and a few days spotting
I started doing opk tests on 3/19. I got positive readings starting on 3/23. We dtd on 3/22 and 3/23.
I took a 3 HPT last night and 2 this morning...all positive.
I called my OB and they are going my the 3/14 LMP.
My question if I haven't lost you yet is would I get positive HPTs if I only conceived this weekend?

Re: I am so confused!

• No, you would not get positive tests if you conceived this weekend.
    Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickersLilypie Third Birthday tickersLilypie First Birthday tickers
    Photobucket
  • Thanks. I didn't think so either. I love my OB, but her office staff leaves something to be desired
  • Loading the player...
  • What type of tests did you take? Were they pink or blue dye (if not digital)?
    Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickersLilypie Third Birthday tickersLilypie First Birthday tickers
    Photobucket
  • Pink. Is there a difference? 4 were the cheap HCG strips and the other was a First Response
  • imageDStone317:
    Pink. Is there a difference? 4 were the cheap HCG strips and the other was a First Response
    blue dy
    Photobucket
  • I bet that March bleed was implantation. I had the sane confusion bc I was convinced it was a period. Turns out I conceived two weeks prior!
     Married July 2009
    TTC since April 2012 ~ suddenly no AF ~ DX PCOS Nov 2012 started Metformin
     BFP 3/11/13 ~ MMC at 8 wk D & C 4/2/13
    Dx: homozygous C677T MTHFR- started aspirin/folbee - won't treat with lovenox
    Dec 18: DH dx with low sperm count- starting IUI 
    IUI 1# 12/20 BFP!! EDD 9/12/13
       Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers  
     MaupJen