December 2010 Moms

always SO tired

Since Aiden has been born, I've been tired.  Which sounds silly because we are all tired, I'm sure!  The thing is though, that I think the last year or so has been the most exhausting, and it's this exhaustion that I can't shake.  He has been sleeping through the night since he was about 7 months old, and has been a consistent napper giving me 2-3 hours to myself.  He's also asleep by 8 most nights, so again, it really doesn't make sense for me to be THIS tired.

I feel like I could sleep forever, and I feel like if I had a week to do nothing, I really would sit on the couch for the entire week and barely move, and then probably still feel it was not enough.  

I am a teacher, and as fellow teachers know, this school year has been the most stressful, and tiring yet. By the time weekends roll around, I barely get anything accomplished because I have zero motivation.  My house is a disaster, and I spend most weekends at home in my pajamas with Aiden not wanting to go anywhere.

I was at a pedi appointment recently, and I mentioned this briefly to Aiden's nurse practitioner.  She actually said she thinks I should mention this to my doctor.   I definitely don't think this is a depression issue, even though it may sound like it.  I'm happy with my life at the moment, and am not depressed - just tired! 

Does anyone else feel like this?  I guess I will mention it to my doctor at my next visit, but am not sure what she is going to say.  

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: always SO tired

• Sorry you are feeling so tired. I definitely have times that I just want to veg or sleep for hours uninterrupted hours. Your pedi wants you to mention to your doc for a couple of blood test screening.... Being anemic or having thyroid problems can definit
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers