Trouble TTC

newbie non-responder

Hi there,

This is my first post. Has anyone else had trouble responding to clomid? im feeling so frustrated and confused. my first cycle i got 1follie (19) andthis cycle so far i have not responded to both clomid and follistim so we are trying 2 more days of clomid and hoping that it lights a fire and they start growing. i had alot of 8mm and 1 10mm. They call me pcos apperant?!? anyways just hoping to get advice and maybe some support as im new to this whole thing. 

DH and I said "I do" 7-7-07 Ttc naturally on/off 4 years 1st RE appt. 05/2012 Jan 2013 Cycle#1 50mg clomid, trigger and progesterone during 2ww=BFN Feb2013 cycle#2 50mg clomid 5-9 no response follistim 50iu cd 14-16 no response 50mg clomid cd17-18=????

Re: newbie non-responder

• jfb29jfb29 member
    I don't have any advice but just want to say you are not alone. I haven't responded to clomid. Currently I'm on a break with the understanding I'll move onto injects next. It is very frustrating. IF sucks!

TTC #1 Since 7/2011

Me: 30, PCOS with anovulation
    DH: 38, Low Morph & DE
    Rx: Metformin 500mg

Cycle #1: Clomid 100mg + Ovidrel = No Response, Canceled
    Cycle #2: Clomid 150mg + Ovidrel = No Response, Canceled
    Cycle #3: Clomid 150mg + Follistim + Ovidrel = No response, Canceled

Cycle #4: Femara 7.5mg + Gonal-f + Ovidrel + IUI = BFP!!!!

~ EDD 03.26.14 ~

• jfb29jfb29 member
    Also, I'm mobile bumping do you have a diagnosis? PCOSers from my understanding, sometimes don't respond to clomid.

TTC #1 Since 7/2011

Me: 30, PCOS with anovulation
    DH: 38, Low Morph & DE
    Rx: Metformin 500mg

Cycle #1: Clomid 100mg + Ovidrel = No Response, Canceled
    Cycle #2: Clomid 150mg + Ovidrel = No Response, Canceled
    Cycle #3: Clomid 150mg + Follistim + Ovidrel = No response, Canceled

Cycle #4: Femara 7.5mg + Gonal-f + Ovidrel + IUI = BFP!!!!

~ EDD 03.26.14 ~

• Loading the player...