Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss
Options

Do I need to suck it up?

I had my d and c last Friday. I took the weekend off but Monday I was supposed to go back to class and work. I'm a full time student and have so much to catch up on, but I just can't seem to get up and go. I'm exhausted all the time but physically Im fine. My professors are being understanding but I feel like its been long enough I need to suck it up and get back to everything. Am I taking too long?

Re: Do I need to suck it up?

• Options
    I am with you. I had mine Friday also. I teach 1 st grade and teach a college class tues night. I took this entire week off.
    I don't want to go back Monday but I am. I think after a week I need to get myself back into a "normal" schedule again and try to get myself back.
    Please message me if you need to talk since we are going through it at the same time I have my good minutes and bad.
    I am now also getting sick going to the walk in clinic later bad cough. Just what I need when I already feel like crap.

Me (40) DH (42).......Married 7/1/11......TTC 12/2013.......BFP #1 12/30/12........EDD 9/8/13
    Spotting,clot 2/15/13 all ok......2/21/13 no heartbeat 11 w 4 d missed miscarriage........2/22/13 DnC :(
    BFP # 2 10.10.13...........EDD 6.19.14

Lilypie Angel and Memorial tickers

• Options

I had my D&E on a friday, and went back to work on Tuesday. I felt physically fine although my emotions were all over the place.

I found that going back to work and getting myself back into my "normal" schedule actually helped me feel better. I was busy at work and not sitting around my house thinking of everything that had happened.

((hugs))

Missing Our July Sparkler
    BFP#1-11/12/12, MMC 1/16/13-baby stopped growing @ 9wks, found out at 13wks, D&E 1/25/13
    BFP#2-4/23/13 EDD-01/02/14 baby BOY born 12/31/13 Michael Cameron <3

• Loading the player...
  • Options

I'm so sorry you are dealing with this ((HUGS))