Single Parents

Non-existent "dad" now wants visitation(PA)

A little back story for everyone?

I was married to my high school sweetheart.  We started dating when we were 15 and married at 23.  We had our daughter 3 months after our 1 year anniversary.  We should have probably never gotten married and I should have known better bc he was a major user of pain killers for most of our relationship.  I always thought ?he?ll change? ?I can make him better? yadda yadda? ?Hi, my name is Evie and I am an enabler!? Ugh ? lesson learned.  He got clean and by clean I mean started going to a outpatient rehab that basically just prescribes a different drug to you *suboxon* and it is just as addicting.  To my knowledge he is still using this (5 years later).  Shortly after our daughter was born I got suspicion that he was having an affair.  HE WAS.  He lied about it for months, I caught him, he lied again, I caught him again, he lied again and the cycle continues. 

(Side note:  I am a writer and I am in the middle of writing my story and if you want some more details go here:  https://www.eviebagwell.blogspot.com/2011/05/three-little-words_04.html)

I was in the middle of the worst PPD and this just escalated the entire situation. 

We separated just 3 days before our 2nd anniversary.  We ?tried? several times after that to ?work things out?.  Counseling, talking, nothing worked.  He is a manipulator and a habitual liar and I ?mommy him? and enable him.  We are toxic together, not to mention he moved 3 hours away and is STILL living with the woman (who is 10 years older) he had the affair with. Ohhh.. and I should add they met at the strip club and now both work at one where they live!)  I filed for divorce 7 months later.  He contested and drug it out as long as he could.  The divorce finally went through (by the judge issuing it) 10 months later bc even though my ex contested it he refused to accept or sign any certified letters or even show up at court.