Maryland Babies

New to Baltimore and first pregnancy

Hi all,

I moved to Baltimore one month ago, so I am quite new in the city. Three weeks ago I realized that I'm pregnant and now I'm in week 8. I did not yet tell anybody except my husband and we are very excited. As this is my first pregnancy, I would love to tell everybody family and friends about it. But we decided to wait until the first doctors appointment end of February or even end of week 12. Now I feel a little alone with our secret and I just want to tell somebody :

How did you feel the first weeks of your pregnancy? Did or do you have morning sickness and things like this? I do not feel very pregnant, only a little tired... so I started to go jogging to get fresh air, but it would be much more fun to not go alone...

I will have the first appointment at the Johns Hopkins Hospital. Do you have any experience with the ob/gyns there?

Re: New to Baltimore and first pregnancy

• First off congratulations!

I know with both my pregnancy, I never really felt pregnant until I started to feel movement or saw the baby via U/S (at around 12 weeks). I didn't really have MS, but did have some food aversions though, which made it feel more real. 

• No suggestions/recs for Johns Hopkins but I did want to say welcome and congrats!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Hi Julia!

We are also brand new to Baltimore County, 8 weeks, and at Hopkins (main campus, not Bayview)!!

I had my first appointment a couple of weeks ago- I am having some problems that put me in the 'high risk' category.  The doctor and fellow were amazing, Yale and Harvard grads, etc.