Pregnant after a Loss

XP: Today is a bad day

I woke up today, like every day, and went to work. I don't love my job, but I simply can't live without the clients I work with. They're mentally retarded/developmentally disabled adults. I have worked with this group over a year. I adore them all.

I got laid off today. Medicaid is making cuts, so she can't keep me on. So suddenly I'm pregnant and jobless. WTF! 

I've applied now for unemployment, and will look more into new places to work. Once I calm down. Pregnancy hormones do NOT make this any easier.
BFP #1 8/25/12 EDD 4/28/13 Blighted Ovum, D&C 9/20/12 at 8w6d. I'll always remember the first one. My baby Grace. BFP #2 12/26/12 EDD 9/4/13. DS born 9/7/13. My sweet rainbow.

Re: XP: Today is a bad day

• = so sorry... I work in health care and yea, Medicaid sucks...
    Love: 08/04/2006
    Marriage: 10/02/2010
      Computer Hope
    Baby Carriage: 
    BFP#1 : 03.2012........MMC + D&C : 05.2012
    BFP#2 : 11.12.2012..........Born 07.17.2013
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers
    The Buggy List blog
  • I am so sorry you are going through this right now. Many thoughts and prayers that you are able to find something else!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm so sorry. I hope you are able to find something very soon.

• I'm so sorry. I hope you are able to find something new soon.

TTC since April 2010
    BFP #1 – March 2011, missed m/c April 2011
    BFP #2 – October 2011, m/c November 2011
    Surprise BFP #3 – December 2011, diagnosed as cornual, terminated January 2012
    BFP #4 – June 2012, m/c July 2012
    Diagnosed with bicornuate ute and MTHR gene mutation
    BFP #5 – October 2012, missed m/c November 2012
    BFP #6 – January 2013, m/c March 2013
    No longer TTC. Diagnosis: Hostile ute. Heartbroken and bitter. Pursuing surrogacy.