October 2011 Moms

Sick girl UPDATE

N developed a fever yesterday and was up a lot last night. She was awake from 1-5 solidly and up again a little after 7. She's only taken a couple of naps. Her temp got to 103 last night but went back down to 100-101 with tylenol. That's where it is now with tylenol. She has been crying/whining all day. I feel so terrible for her. She is drinking fluids. She's nursing and I've been giving her some fruitables juice. She is eating a little.

I just looked at her vulva and it's red. Is this a sign of a UTI or yeast infection? I have no experience with either of these. She's also never had an ear infection or anything but I thought maybe that could be it. She had a dry cough and I gave her some Zarbees this morning and it has pretty much disappeared.

We just switched insurance and doctors and she hasn't been to see the new pedi yet. I was just going to wait until her 18 month apt but if she doesn't show improvement tonight I will take her in tomorrow. 

Do you think there's anything they'll do for her? I mean, she is eating and drinking but I'm just worried about what's causing the fever. What would you do?!? 

UPDATE: She took a long warm bath with DH and her temp is down to 99.2 She's running around and happy right now. She did something similar to this last night and her fever spiked around 1am. If it goes back up I'll take her in the the pedi but I'm hoping it is down for good. Thanks for all of the advice and kind thoughts guys. It really is appreciated.

Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers

Re: Sick girl UPDATE