Food Allergy
Options

Need Tree Nut Allergy Info- Newbie

Hi

My younger daughter had a terrible reaction to some type of nut.  She is not allergic to peanuts but I guess she is to tree nuts.  She has a red blotchy rash all over her body and face after eating the nuts in these cookies.  I don't think its the cookie itself because she has eaten so many different types of cookies.  I just realized that this is really the first time she had any other type of nut besides peanut.

So basically I have no clue about Food Allergies and Need to know what to do from here :)  THX 

DD (8/12/09), DD (2/8/11)
BFP 12/16/14| EDD 8/19/15 |MMC 1/15/15 (9 weeks 1 day)

Re: Need Tree Nut Allergy Info- Newbie

• Options
    I am on my phone, so I can't tell from your siggy how old she is. I will assume too young to give you reliable or any answers. I'm no expert by any means, in fact I'm pretty new to it all. But I would say monitor her closely for further reaction. If nothing else besides the rash, I would avoid tree nuts as if she were allergic for now and bring it up with your pedi.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    imagesapphiremom13:
    I am on my phone, so I can't tell from your siggy how old she is. I will assume too young to give you reliable or any answers. I'm no expert by any means, in fact I'm pretty new to it all. But I would say monitor her closely for further reaction. If nothing else besides the rash, I would avoid tree nuts as if she were allergic for now and bring it up with your pedi.
    she is 23 months :)  I am going to bring it up at her two year appt. 
    DD (8/12/09), DD (2/8/11)
    BFP 12/16/14| EDD 8/19/15 |MMC 1/15/15 (9 weeks 1 day)
  • Loading the player...
  • Options