Trying to Get Pregnant

GTKY: Surreal TTC moments

Ever have a TTC moment that just makes you shake your head, roll your eyes, or laugh at yourself? 

Mine today was going into the health food store and the cashier was a girl who's the daughter of a woman I graduated high school with and who I taught when she was in Grade 3. She got married this summer, as did I, only she's 20 years old to my 39. So not only were we swapping "how's married life treating you" stories, weird to start with, but when I asked her about red raspberry leaf tea and out of her mouth came the words "Ah yes, this helps to soften the cervix", I just about died trying to hold back the laughter. Ah, the joys of being an 'older' woman TTC in a very small town! 

imageimage

Married August 2012. Me: 41  DH: 42 
Daughter from previous marriage: 20

BFP 12/19/12: Ectopic discovered at 8 weeks, right tube removed 01/18/13
June 2013 Testing Results: Progesterone: 31.7, LH: 5, FSH: 5, Estradiol: 161
Clomid cycles Nov. 2013 and Jan, Feb, and March 2014

TTC journey over as of the end of October 2014

TTCAL BLOG

All ALers welcome!

Re: GTKY: Surreal TTC moments

• Eating pineapple core felt funny to me. I was sitting there thinking "uhg, who does this to themselves?", oh thats right, women trying to make babies! Its also a little surreal when I find myself excited to POAS. I can remember being in high school, praying I wouldnt have to go buy a dreadful hpt! Oh how the tables have turned...
    TTC since March 2012 703641_497247786974599_1318392816_o 602828_513255402040504_2045604480_n
  • I remember when I ordered my first wondfos off of amazon and for good measure I ordered a 2 pack of FRER so I could confirm the BFP I was so sure I was going to get. The box of FRER is just sitting there under my sink waiting patiently for me. I saw it yesterday and had one of those moments. 
  • Loading the player...