December 2012 Moms
Options

I'm ready...and then I'm scared.

I feel ready most the time. I know labor is hard...hence the name. I know it will hurt. I know the stages my body will go through. I understand the phases of labor. Last night we finished our 12 classes of Bradley. And I think "bring it on!" Then out of no where I'm terrified. Butterflies in my tummy, nervous and scared and almost want to cry. I know it's because I've never done this before and I can read everything I can get my hands on and talk to other moms but its not quite the same as going through it.
Do those of you that already have kids still feel this way?
Lilypie Maternity tickers
DD#1 December '12
DD#2 New Year's Baby '15
Married 07/09

Re: I'm ready...and then I'm scared.

• Options

I am very scared, too - and I have been through it 2 times already.  I am having some contractions now, and I am hoping they stop!  I am afraid for the pain (I am getting an epidural, though if I make it to the hospital in time), but I am also afraid of the changes that will happen after - how will my DS and DD react?  Will they be ok while I am in the hospital?  etc...

No matter how many times you go through it, I think everyone is afraid!! 

TTC#1 = Success on Cycle#19 with Clomid/trigger/b2b IUIs; beta#1 (15dpiui) 200, #2 (18dpiui) 433, #3 (22dpiui) 2356; TTC#2 = Surprise BFP 9/2009; TTC#3 = m/c at 6 wks, 10/29/11; BFP#2 4/1/2012... Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options