July 2013 Moms

Vent or annoyance or something

So as I've mentioned I take care of my uncle. He has cerebral palsy. He's high functioning but can't drive and therefore it's hard for him to live alone. It's like living with a 12 year old. 

Yesterday he got his flu shot and he walked around holding his arm saying "it aches so much, I'm going to go lay down but not on my arm. Elizabeth, my arm hurts I can't play with the blocks." On and on. My daughter didn't throw this much of a fit and she's one. 

It's probably my hormone induced short fuse.

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickersLilypie Kids Birthday tickersLilypie Pregnancy tickers

I lost my angels 07/2010, 04/2017, 10/2017

Meimsx no more

Re: Vent or annoyance or something

• That has to be so tough. I am a teacher and have several high functioning special ed children in my class. I've noticed that my hormones are making it harder for me to be patient. 

Just remember you are such a wonderful blessing to him - even on that days that it's really hard for you and you don't feel patient.

What you are doing is a hard task though and I think it's OK to admit that it can be really trying at times.  

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • You are such a good person for having him live with you. That would test anyone's patience let alone when you are pregnant with a toddler.
    Hadley 3.2011 | Ali 7.2013 | Jack 1.2016
    NEW PEANUT DUE 7.2017 <3
  • Loading the player...
  • That's amazing what you're doing for your uncle. I'm sorry he's acting like a baby, but hopefully he'll be over it soon!
    January2014 Blog ** Admin to the January 2014 FB group!