2nd Trimester
Options

Question about weight

Hi Ladies, I'm an everyday viewer but only occasional poster but I love all of the advice you have all shared with each other. I've just entered my second tri and I have a question about weight.  Before getting pregnant, I was overweight.  I carry it really well and have a bigger athletic build as I'm a coach but have always had a little flabby tummy.  It would be best if I probably shed 30ish pounds.  I'm 5'9" and before getting pregnant was 208.  I've been occasionally weighing myself and have also had my weight monitored at my doc appts.  This morning I dropped again and after my first tri I have lost 8 pounds and am down to 200.  Has anyone else dropped weight while pregnant?  I was never sick during my first tri, consider myself lucky and I've eaten the same as I always have just healthier.  I've dropped all the caffeine (I was a pop addict prior) and don't eat fast food like I do.  Is it still okay that I've lost and not gained?  I'm a little concerned and will discuss with my doctor next week at my appointment but I'm just wondering if their are ladies who have shared similar experiences.  I know that they say it's common for overweight women to gain less weight during pregnancy in order to stay healthy, but losing?

Thanks for the feedback! 

Re: Question about weight

• Options
    I didn't personally go through this but I had a couple of friends who did. They were both overweight when they got pregnant. They probably lost 30 lbs each during their whole pregnancy. Their doctors told them that's normal for women who are overweight. I wouldn't worry!! Just keep staying healthy. Sounds like you have really changed your diet. That's awesome and congratulations!! Keep it up!!
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options