December 2012 Moms
Options

Turning a breech baby question

So after LO being breech for the first time since 20 weeks on Wed, I have been doing everything I can to get LO to turn. I studied spinningbabies.com for suggestions and have been doing those exercises plus the one my OB suggested. Yesterday, I could tell LO was sideways (as could anyone else who could see my belly) but today it's not quite so obvious. I think her butt is getting close to where it's supposed to be, as I'm getting more of the pushing around my belly button (she really likes to push her butt out when she's active, for some reason), but it's lower than it was so I'm not sure where she is...and of course, she just refuses to kick (because that would help me know where she is) and spends all day squirming and leaving me questioning where she is. I really DON'T want a c-section, so I want to do all I can to get her turned.I have to wait until Tues for another ultrasound, at which point they'll decide to try a version or schedule a c-section if she's still breech (and they don't sound positive on wanting to try the version since she's got a 2 vessel cord) but I don't want to spend all weekend trying to turn her if I'm going to end up undoing all my hard work by being overly ambitious. My question is this...if she has turned back to head-down (or is getting close) and I continue to do the spinning babies exercises, is there any chance of me turning her so much she goes back breech?

BFP #1 12/02/11, M/C 12/08/11
BFP #2 04/06/12, DD born 12/20/12
BFP #3 06/09/14, M/C 06/15/14

Re: Turning a breech baby question

• Options
    The exercises are fine to do even if she's turned head down. I was I the same position last week. I thought she turned but wasn't sure.  I did some research and everything I read said it wouldn't hurt to keep doing them even if they were head down.  Hopefully she turned for you! Btw, she didn't turn head down for me till 36 weeks.
    BabyFetus Ticker
  • Options