June 2011 Moms

NBR-Stockings

Hi, it might be a silly question but Im new at the stocking thing (never used it before) but want to start the tradition with LO now that shes 18m. Are you supposed to wrap the presents in the stockings or no? if yes, do you wrap the candy?

Thanks

Re: NBR-Stockings

• We don't wrap the stuff in the stockings, we put things like new toothbrushes, silly socks, hair tyes, crayons, and usually a santa chocolate bar.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • I don't think there's a hard and fast rule on this. Growing up, our stockings always had wrapped gifts in them. But stockings we get from ILs have unwrapped gifts inside (yes, ILs still give us stockings - from Santa).

BFP#1: 01/10, M/C 6w
    BFP#2: 06/10, M/C 5w
    BFP#3: 09/10, DS born June 1, 2011
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

BFP#4: 07/12, M/C 5w3d
    BFP#5: 12/12, EDD 08/18/13
    Pregnancy Ticker

My Blog: Decorate This
  • Loading the player...
  • We do both.  We usually wrap things like socks or small toys, but not candy or gift cards.  Now that we're older, we usually get lottery cards and a gift card and some candy. (yes, at 29 & 30 years old, we still do Santa at my parents' house Christmas morning) Embarrassed

• imageSarahKate31:
    I don't think there's a hard and fast rule on this. Growing up, our stockings always had wrapped gifts in them. But stockings we get from ILs have unwrapped gifts inside (yes, ILs still give us stockings - from Santa).

I read your post after I posted mine.  I guess we both have the same feelings about doing Santa still Wink

• Thanks ladies, I will wrap the fun stuff for LO (Minnie squirties, crayons, playdough) and not wrap the candy nor the necessities. :) Also for DH, i wont tell him what to do, so lets hope he puts SOMETHINg for me in there, wrapped or not, hehe
  • imageishka338:

imageSarahKate31: