Success after IF
Options

Unexplained and IUI

Hi all. I'm new to the bump and not quite sure where to post, so I'm posting this on a few forums. My husband and I have been TTC for about a year and a half now. We had a very early term miscarriage over a year ago and have been unsuccessfully trying every since. The doctor says we have "unexplained subfertility." This month will be our first attempt with IUI and I'm wondering if any of you would be willing to share your experience with IUI. I'm hoping to hear some great success stories, but any info you'd be willing to share would be great.  Sending well wishes to everyone! [Poll]
May Siggy Challenge: Labor Memes

Me:31 DH:32 Married 11/06/10
DD: Born 8/23/13 (clomid+ovidrel+IUI)
BFP 9/9/16 EDD 5/19/17

Re: Unexplained and IUI

• Options
    I had a similar history to you when I started seeing the RE. For us IVF#2 brought us DS and it looks like our first FET will bring us numbers 2 and 3. IF is such a rough road, but it is all worth it in the end. Good luck hon!!!
    Unexplained Infertility

After two Clomid cycles, three injectable IUI cycles, two IVFs, two miscarriages, and one lap surgery, IVF #2 has brought us our little boy!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

TTC #2
    After months of being postponed or cancelled, FET #1.3 (Natural FET) brought us twin girls!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Surprise! Baby #4 is due in March!
  • Options
    DH and I got our BFP after 3 rounds of IUI and while on injects and clomid. GL!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I have PCOS, so not unexplained. But I got pregnant from the first IUI with femara and ovidrel, but unfortunately it ended in mc. I got pregnant again on the third IUI with same meds, and now have an amazing almost 4 month old daughter. GL!
    TTC with PCOS since November 2009
    IUI#1 Femara/Ovidrel (cd 3-7) = BFP, m/c
    IUI#2 Femara/Ovidrel (cd 5-9) = BFN
    IUI#3 Femara/Ovidrel (cd 3-7) = BFP!