Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

What to expect-tv u/s (PCOS)

I'm having a transvaginal u/s tonight to help confirm a preliminary PCOS diagnosis. I'm wondering if any ladies who have had one done (and could see the screen) could actually tell if they had cysts? I remember having one done when I was a teenager and the tech literally counted my follies out loud, but I was so uncomfortable that I never looked at the screen.
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: What to expect-tv u/s (PCOS)

• Options
    The tech pointed it out, and my doctor tried to show me the picture, but I couldn't see it.  It was all just black/white/gray fuzz to me.  I nodded and went along with it.  Sort of like Rachel on Friends when she can't see her baby on the u/s.
    imageimage
    Me: 33     DH: 38
    TTC since August 2011
    DX:  PCOS and subseptate uterus
    August 2013:  Clomid + Trigger + IUI TI = BFN
    September 2013:  Clomid + Trigger + TI = BFN
    October 2013:  Clomid + Trigger + IUI canceled
    November 2013:  NTNP
    April 2013:  Femara + Trigger + IUI = ???
  • Options

imagemmb248:
    The tech pointed it out, and my doctor tried to show me the picture, but I couldn't see it.  It was all just black/white/gray fuzz to me.  I nodded and went along with it.  Sort of like Rachel on Friends when she can't see her baby on the u/s.

ha, I love that analogy!! 

• Loading the player...
  • Options

I had an u/s a couple years ago to diagnosis PCOS and I could see fuzzy stuff but not cysts. I could see the screen and she pointed them out to me. In comparision - I had u/s a month or so ago to see our nugget and it was completley different.

GL to you!! 

hitched 5/2009 -- Me 34, DH 39

TTC #1:
    dx with POCS 7/2009
    TTC on & off since 1/2012
    September 2012; Surprise BFP - MC
    June - December 2013; Clomid/Femara + Trigger + TI = BFN x 4
    April - May 2016; Femara + TI = BFN x 2
    July 2016 - December 2016; Gonal-F + Ovidren + IUI = BFN x 3