October 2011 Moms
Options

Anyone still having problems with DH?

I foolishly thought things were getting a little better but got told otherwise last night. He even told me he felt like we were on two separate sides of the room yelling to one another when we were side by side talking quietly about our problems.

Anyone else still have issues with their SO? We talked about making sure we had alone time that was not sexy time and I am talking to my dr tomorrow about my still (really) decreased sex drive. I think we may need more help... And the kicker is that I am a therapist!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Anyone still having problems with DH?

• Options
    I feel the same way a lot of the time. We are overtired, working a lot and a out of sync with each other. I feel like most of our interactions are negative ones and we never have a chance to just be together doing something fun. One good thing about Sandy was that it gave us two days home alone as a family. It was nice to be able just to lounge around together and not always be racing to get something done. I'd like us to get some counseling on being better communicators.
  • Options
    We're doing ok, but just bicker so much since LO was born.  I feel like a lot of it is my fault b/c I'm terrible at confrontation and I don't always let him know when he's bothering me.  Plus, I don't want to be a nag.  Also, he recently told me that it was easier when I was out of town to deal with LO b/c when I am there he feels like I'm judging him!  Honestly, I usually am judging!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

BabyFruit Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Options

We bicker about things all.the.time. There are days where things are great and we are able to laugh and joke like we used to but the other days are awful. We sometimes have problems like y'all where we are SO not on the same page when I thought we were... that is probably the most frustrating.